Saturday, November 10, 2012

Kylie Minogue - The Abbey Road Sessions CD Review

The Abbey Road Sessions CD covers twenty-five years of Kylie's career.  Not only are there old favorites that have been re-worked but there's also a new track - Flower!

The Abbey Road Sessions Track Listing:
1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late

She's been a pop star for many years, but with The Abbey Road Sessions, you get to experience Kylie's voice stripped down.  There are more acoustics and her voice really shines though - you can experience the emotion, the soaring vocals and the beautiful arrangement of her band on each individual piece.  My favorite on the track is probably Where the Wild Roses Grow, but I really enjoyed the whole album. For something sultry, sassy and fun, pick up this great album!
You can catch Kylie on TV soon as well! She will appear on Dancing With The Stars on November 13th and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on November 14th to perform “The Locomotion.”
*I received an album for review purposes only from One2One Network.  I received no compensation for this review, although I am entered into a raffle.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The old grey donkey, Eeyore stood by himself in a thistly corner of the Forest, his front feet well apart, his head on one side, and thought about things. Sometimes he thought sadly to himself, "Why?" and sometimes he thought, "Wherefore?" and sometimes he thought, "Inasmuch as which?" and sometimes he didn't quite know what he was thinking about.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a comment. It's appreciated.